2014 Morris Awards

CharmStrange4The William C. Morris Award is awarded by the Young Adult Library Services Association to a debut author of a young adult novel. This year the award went to Charm & Strange by Stephanie Kuehn.

The other finalists were:

To learn more about the authors and their books, read the reviews of the books and the interviews with the authors at The Hub:

Have you read any of them? According to WorldCat, not many North Dakota libraries have them, so you may not have had a chance yet. Is being an award winner or finalist enough for you to consider adding a book to your collection? What else influences your decision? Share your opinions in the comments.


One response to “2014 Morris Awards

  1. Award nominees and winners are a great guide for current collections. Teachers and readers alike benefit from an up-to-date award winners table.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s